National Service Training Program (NSTP)

Instead of the military science courses for males, the NSTP courses for both male and female students have been offered starting First Semester 2002-2003. The NSTP has three components: the Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC), the Civic Welfare Training Service (CWTS), and the Literacy Training Service (LTS). Students are required to take two NSTP courses under the component of his/her choice, Foreign students are exempted from the NSTP.